SIGN IN
Menu
Speak to the team
SIGN IN

Understanding Martech niches (from chiefmartech.com): PR

Jun 28, 2018 3:09:55 PM

 

Photo by Jeremy Galliani on Unsplash

It is unlikely anyone would think the industry of Martech is “easy” and “understandable”. The Martech industry is ever changing: new media channels constantly emerging, new software categories, new tags, and new roles almost every day!

At Audiense we asked ourselves two questions, how can we contribute to the Martech community with helpful info? How can we internally continue to shape the direction of strategic thinking for the Martech industry in a way we continuing eating our own dog food and using Audiense Insights?

In this series of blog posts, we aim to do this by analyzing niche software categories and understand their audiences better, suggest the top publications, micro-influencers and other useful information for each of them

These are the niche audiences we will analyze in alphabetical order (directly from https://chiefmartec.com/2018/04/marketing-technology-landscape-supergraphic-2018/) if you have any preference in prioritization let us know:

  • Advertising & Promotion: Mobile Marketing
  • Advertising & Promotion: Display & Programmatic Advertising
  • Advertising & Promotion: Search & Social Advertising
  • Advertising & Promotion: Native/Content Advertising
  • Advertising & Promotion: Video Advertising
  • Advertising & Promotion: Print
  • Advertising & Promotion: PR
  • Content & Experience: Mobile Apps
  • Content & Experience : Video Marketing
  • Content & Experience : Interactive Content
  • Content & Experience : Email Marketing
  • Content & Experience : Content Marketing
  • Content & Experience : Optimization, Personalization & Testing
  • Content & Experience : DAM & MRM
  • Content & Experience : SEO
  • Content & Experience : Marketing Automation & Campaign/Lead Management
  • Content & Experience : CMS & Web Experience Management
  • Social & Relationships: Call Analytics & Management
  • Social & Relationships: ABM
  • Social & Relationships: Events, Meetings & Webinars
  • Social & Relationships: Social Media Marketing & Monitoring
  • Social & Relationships: Advocacy, Loyalty & Referrals
  • Social & Relationships: Influencers
  • Social & Relationships: Community & Reviews
  • Social & Relationships: Live Chat & Chatbots
  • Social & Relationships: Customer Experience, Service & Success
  • Social & Relationships: CRM
  • Commerce & Sales: Retail, Proximity & IoT Marketing
  • Commerce & Sales: Channel, Partner & Local Marketing
  • Commerce & Sales: Sales Automation, Enablement & Intelligence
  • Commerce & Sales: Affiliate Marketing & Management
  • Commerce & Sales: Ecommerce Marketing
  • Commerce & Sales: Ecommerce Platforms & Carts
  • Data: Audience/Marketing Data & Data Enhancement
  • Data: Marketing Analytics, Performance & Attribution
  • Data: Mobile & Web Analytics
  • Data: Dashboards & Data Visualization
  • Data: Business/Customer Intelligence & Data Science
  • Data: iPaaS, Cloud/Data Integration & Tag Management
  • Data: DMP
  • Data: Customer Data Platform
  • Data: Governance, Compliance and Privacy

The first one we will cover is Advertising & Promotion: PR

We are analyzing one of the “oldest” niche in Marketing and Comms. The audience we have identified are people that work in or partner with the PR industry. The companies that chiefmartech categorize as PR are below: (https://chiefmartec.com/2018/04/marketing-technology-landscape-supergraphic-2018/).

After we identified employees and partners of these companies I created an Audience Intelligence Report  for them and came up with the most relevant: Companies, organizations, niche media and micro-influencers for this particular niche according to our data. It is good to have a strong understanding and to keep up to date with the industry.

I also created a Twitter list with all of the criteria to make it easier to follow and a twitter thread that summarizes the post so it can be shared on social media ;-)

This is the twitter list: https://twitter.com/AudienseCo/lists/top-pr-software-industry

And this is the twitter thread to summarize it: https://audiense.com/understanding-martech-niches-from-chiefmartech-com-pr/

Top 10 companies of the sector by order of relevance:

  1. Meltwater
  2. Cision
  3. PR Newswire (part of Cision)
  4. PR Web (part of Cision)
  5. Vuelio
  6. Business Wire
  7. Gorkana (part of Cision)
  8. TrendKite
  9. Muck Rack
  10. Agility PRS

Top Organizations by order of relevance

Top Organizations - PR

  1. PRSA
  2. AmecOrg
  3. The Real PR Moment
  4. PRCA UK
  5. PRSSA
  6. PR Couture
  7. IABC

Top Media by order of relevance

  1. PR News
  2. PRWeek US
  3. PR Daily
  4. PRNewser
  5. PRDailyNews
  6. Help a reporter out
  7. PR week uk news
  8. commPRObiz
  9. Journalismnews

Top PR Agencies by order of relevance

  1. Edelman
  2. Ketchum
  3. Weber Shandwick
  4. Burson-Marsteller
  5. SHIFT Communications

Top PR niche influencers by relevance (CEOs, Journalists, Bloggers, etc...)

Top niche influencers by no particular order

  1. Jeff Barrett http://www.barrettpr.com https://twitter.com/BarrettAll
  2. Bill Stoller http://www.publicityinsider.com https://twitter.com/PublicityGuru
  3. Jeff Jarvis http://buzzmachine.com https://twitter.com/jeffjarvis
  4. David Meerman Scott http://www.davidmeermanscott.com https://twitter.com/dmscott
  5. PR Newswire http://www.prnewswire.com/blog https://twitter.com/PRNewswire
  6. Mark Ragan http://www.ragan.com https://twitter.com/MarkRaganCEO
  7. Bob Pickard http://bobpickard.com https://twitter.com/BobPickard
  8. David Armano http://davidarmano.com https://twitter.com/armano
  9. Jennifer Risi http://bit.ly/2jISJbt https://twitter.com/JenRisi
  10. Gini Dietrich http://spinsucks.com https://twitter.com/ginidietrich
  11. Deirdre Breakenridge http://www.deirdrebreakenridge.com https://twitter.com/dbreakenridge
  12. Shonali Burke http://shonaliburke.com https://twitter.com/shonali
  13. Kellye Crane http://www.SoloPRpro.com https://twitter.com/KellyeCrane
  14. Katie Delahaye Paine http://www.painepublishing.com https://twitter.com/queenofmetrics
  15. Tressa Robbins ✨ https://tressalynne.wordpress.com/about/ https://twitter.com/tressalynne
  16. @Serena http://newsroom.businesswire.com/leadership/subject-matter-experts/serena-ehrlich https://twitter.com/Serena
  17. Stacey Miller http://autocare.org https://twitter.com/staceylamiller
  18. Warner B http://www.linkedin.com/in/boutonski https://twitter.com/Boutonski
  19. jorn lyseggen http://www.meltwater.com https://twitter.com/jorn_lyseggen
  20. Heidi Sullivan http://linkedin.com/in/heidisullivan https://twitter.com/hksully
  21. Richard Bagnall http://www.bagnall.net https://twitter.com/richardbagnall
  22. Ric Pratte http://www.linkedin.com/in/ricpratte/ https://twitter.com/ricpratte
  23. Victoria Harres https://www.linkedin.com/in/victoriaharres https://twitter.com/victoriaharres
  24. Dave Armon http://linkedin.com/in/davearmon https://twitter.com/daveyarmon
  25. Michael Pranikoff http://about.me/michaelpranikoff https://twitter.com/mpranikoff
  26. Kevin Akeroyd ☁ http://www.cision.com https://twitter.com/Akeroyd
  27. Annemaria ☁ http://linkedin.com/in/annemarianicholson https://twitter.com/Annemaria_N
  28. Jonathan Bean http://www.jonobean.com https://twitter.com/jonobean
  29. Tom Becktold http://www.newsdriver.com https://twitter.com/becktold
  30. Mikko Honkanen https://www.linkedin.com/company/vainu-io https://twitter.com/MikkoHonkanen
  31. Kimling Lam http://www.linkedin.com/in/kimling https://twitter.com/kimling
  32. Falk Rehkopf http://www.ubermetrics-technologies.com https://twitter.com/falk_rehkopf
  33. Peter Granat http://www.saiglobal.com https://twitter.com/petergranat
  34. Jake O'Neill https://twitter.com/MediaJake
  35. Heidi Myers http://www.linkedin.com/in/heidiamyers https://twitter.com/HeidiMyers
  36. Magnus Thell http://www.news.cision.com https://twitter.com/Magnus_Thell
  37. Sara Davar https://twitter.com/sdavar
  38. Leor Distenfeld https://outsideinsight.com/ https://twitter.com/LeorDistenfeld
  39. Vanessa Childs http://cision.com https://twitter.com/vanessalchilds
  40. Holly Hodges https://twitter.com/HollyHodges2
  41. Niklas de Besche https://twitter.com/nikdeb
  42. Rostampor https://twitter.com/Rostampor
  43. Tom Ritchie http://www.cision.com https://twitter.com/Tom_Cision
  44. Christian Finstad https://twitter.com/cfinstad
  45. Tobias Johansson http://www.meltwater.com https://twitter.com/tobessweden

Well, that's it, I hope you enjoy it and please do not hesitate to send me your feedback

 

Subscribe by Email

No Comments Yet

Let us know what you think